You are able to cancel a shift yourself, just follow the below steps:
Click into the shift by selecting the date
In the top right corner of the page will be the ‘cancel’ button
Complete all sections of the cancellation form and agree to the terms and conditions at the bottom of the page
Once the cancellation has successfully been submitted, if there was an approved applicant for the shift their contact number will then show on your screen. We do ask that you can call the nurse/carer to inform them that the shift has been cancelled.